Christmas in July

Standard

Our lovely South African rat club has organised a ‘Christmas in July’ gift swap for rat lovers across South Africa. This is the first year I’ve taken part, and it’s been a lot of fun. So far I have posted off my gift box to my Secret Santa (SS), and am waiting eagerly to receive the one destined for me :mrgreen:

Here’s a sneak peek at some of the gifts I got for my SS… my choices were obviously based on her preferences…

Xmas in July 1

Ratty Christmas card and rat/cat beanie

Xmas in July 2

Ratty crackers (filled with banana chips), choc-covered sunflower seeds, mouse-themed notepad and giraffe fridge magnet

Xmas in July 4

Giraffe pic, bunny keychain, Wine Gums, purple-and-grey phone charm, coin purse and facecloth

I love giving and receiving gifts, so an idea like this is perfect for me šŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see what my SS comes up with for my parcel!

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Christmas in July Part 2 | Sunshine Scrapbook

  2. Truly adorable!! I like this I always start singing Christmas songs in July. Can’t wait for Christmas such a loving time of year filled with family and friends! I love how cute the gifts are!

    • It’s made me look forward to actual Christmas too šŸ™‚ I’m sure the festive season will be very different for you guys now that you’re in a brand new land?

Add your thoughts...