A rose to the living

Standard

I’m grateful not to have experienced much death and loss in my life so far… only a few people I’ve loved have passed on, and a few pets. When I remember them and the joy of knowing and loving them, I always call to mind the words of this beautiful poem:

Rose © Sunshine Scrapbook

Rose © Sunshine Scrapbook

May it encourage you today to appreciate and cherish those you love – be they animal or human – while you have the gift of another day in which to do so.

About Zest

I'm just a sinner who's been saved by the gospel of grace as revealed in Scripture, through faith in Jesus Christ, to the glory of God. I love life and all things bright, beautiful, sweet and fluffy! :)

Add your thoughts...

