Soldier boy poses

Standard

As promised, here are pics of some of our toy soldier’s poses over the years. I think they show the playful spirit that’s always been part of this marriage 🙂

This one of him peeking into the microwave was set up by a hungry Ninja:

"What's for dinner?"

“What’s for dinner?”

This is one of my favourites, a funny way for Ninja to let me know that he was too tired to tackle dishes that day!

"Argh, so many dishes!"

“Argh, so many dishes!”

This pic was a cheeky way for Ninja to ask for more fruit juice (at a time when I was trying to ration our supplies):

"Juice please!"

“Juice please!”

Here the soldier is scratching his head, trying to figure out where to store my bandana (he’d been helping Ninja to pack away the laundry, of course).

"Where does this go?"

“Where does this go?”

In this pic he’s reading a card I’d tied to a friend’s wedding gift:

"Don't mind me prying..."

“Don’t mind me prying…”

Nap time! Clearly the end of a long day for our soldier boy.

"Zzz..."

“Zzz…”

The soldier shows off Ninja’s handiwork in fixing up my broken umbrella.

"There, I fixed it."

“There, I fixed it.”

How kind of our soldier to help us set up our first rat cage…

"Need a hand here?"

“Need a hand here?”

… and afterwards he sat swinging in the ratty chew toy 🙂

"Job's done."

“Job’s done.”

This one was funny: at our busiest times when Ninja got home before me, he’d leave me a small fruit juice or some other treat on my desk to welcome me home. But on this day, the soldier drank my juice!

*slurp*

*slurp*

And in the height of summer when Ninja got boiled alive from commuting in full bike gear, our soldier made sure a cool glass of juice was waiting for Ninja.

"It's sweltering hot today."

“It’s sweltering hot today.”

That’s just a handful of the pictures. Ninja and I have had such fun with this guy over the years. Our soldier has also lugged Christmas stockings, held love notes, welcomed guests, hidden objects and invaded cupboards. Who knows what he’ll get up to next? 😉

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Goal #49: Our housewarming party | Sunshine Scrapbook

  2. Love your soldier and his suggestive poses! It reminds me of an activity that magically happens during Christmas. It’s called “The Elf on the Shelf” I sadly missed out on this, as my boys are older, but we have one and from time to time, he too gets into mischief! Love that my boys humor my desire to be a kid!

    Here’s a link about the elf:
    http://www.elfontheshelf.com/en-us/home.aspx

    And even better, a link full of photos 🙂
    http://elfontheshelfideas.com/archive

    I think he and soldier boy would get along ~maria

Add your thoughts...

