Journey vs destination

Standard

All goals are not created equal. Some of them must be achieved in stages. “Life’s a journey, not a destination” etc etc blah blah 🙂 So allow me to take note of a few that I’m slowly making progress with…

Goals 1 through 6 are all underway to some or other extent, as are goals 11, 34, 37, 46, 75, 77, 90 and 99. I’ll just highlight a few here. For example, in meeting Goal #34 I have already read the following 5 books:

#1: “A Thousand Splendid Suns” by Khaled Hosseini

#2: “Fallen Skies” by Philippa Gregory

#3: “The Other Side of the Bridge” by Mary Lawson

#4: “Where the Heart is” by Billie Letts

#5: “Double Wedding Ring” by Patricia Wendorf

 

Yesterday I also nibbled on Goal #46 when I cooked a veggie I’d never cooked before: Swiss chard. As you can see here, I served it on rice noodles with shredded tuna, white cheddar and toasted sunflower seeds.

#46_a

Goal #75 was begun a while ago (I have about 50 different photos of birds now). And Goal #90, of watching 26 movies starting with each letter of the alphabet, is underway as follows:

H = The Hobbit (I surely don’t need to include the ‘The’ in the alphabetising?)

L = Life of Pi (FANTASTIC movie, by the way, especially in 3D!)

 

I hope this inspires you to keep going with your goals, even if you can only tick them off step by step. Enjoy the journey as well as the destination!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Twilight saga and strange veggies | Sunshine Scrapbook

Add your thoughts...

