Goal #52

Standard

For the 7th anniversary of our first date, Ninja and I celebrated with a 7-course dinner at home! In so doing, I ticked off another goal on my 101 in 1001 list, namely #52: Make a 7-course dinner. The evening was truly amazing. I’ll be posting recipes for the various courses in separate posts, but for now here are a few pics:

Menu

The 7 dishes I put together

Table decor

The theme was ‘damask and hot pink’, which worked really well

Rose

A highlight from the overall theme

The dinner went off without a hitch and I had more fun than stress throughout. Ninja was blown away! It was the first time I’d made such a large meal, but I prepped well in advance and it was manageable. I’d definitely like to try a similar dinner party again, perhaps with fewer courses but more guests 🙂

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: Spring Day feast | Sunshine Scrapbook

  2. Pingback: Hosting a Valentine’s dinner | Sunshine Scrapbook

  3. Pingback: Flaming frozen yoghurt « Sunshine Scrapbook

  4. Pingback: Spicy drumsticks, smashed spuds and honeyed carrots « Sunshine Scrapbook

  5. Pingback: Cheesy stuffed mushrooms « Sunshine Scrapbook

  6. Pingback: Clear noodle broth « Sunshine Scrapbook

  7. Pingback: Salmon cucumber cups « Sunshine Scrapbook

  8. Pingback: Salmon cucumber cups « Sunshine Scrapbook

  9. Pingback: Goal #58 – Achieved on my behalf! « Sunshine Scrapbook

Add your thoughts...

